2011 Independent Foreign Fiction Prize

Here are the six novels translated into English that are competing for the 2011 Independent Foreign Fiction Prize. The winner will be announced 26 May and the award (£10,000) will be divided equally between winning author and translator.

"Visitation" by Jenny Erpenbeck
Translated by Susan Bernofsky from German

"Kamchatka" by Marcelo Figueras
Translated by Frank Wynne from Spanish

"The Museum of Innocence" by Orhan Pamuk
Translated by Maureen Freely from Turkish

 I Curse the River of Time" by Per Petterson
Translated by Charlotte Barslund & Per Petterson from Norwegian

"Red April" by Santiago Roncagliolo
Translated by Edith Grossman from Spanish

"The Sickness" by Alberto Barrera Tyszka
Translated by Margaret Jull Costa from Spanish

Full article from The Independent.